Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ALERT | University library COVID changes READ MORE >
Go to UW-Stout website

University Library

Robert S. Swanson Library and Learning Center

Textbooks Archives
Today's Hours:
 
Ask Us

Map and Tour (Third Floor): Third Floor

 

Collections and Acquisitions Office

The textbooks office and book pick-up and return are located on the 3rd Floor.

 

The Collections and Acquisitions offices are located on 3rd Floor South, Room 321.

Back to Top

Journals, Magazines and Newspapers

 

The collection has the last two years of all the current library print newspaper and magazine subscriptions.  As well as the backfile periodicals (magazines/newspapers/journals).

The library provides access to over 100,000 periodical titles, millions of articles, through its electronic library databases.  To search please use Search@UW.

Back to Top

Textbooks

Area to pick up or return textbooks

 

The IRS/Textbooks Collection and Textbooks Service Desk is located on 3rd Floor North.  Please come here to check-out, return and/or get help with your textbooks, either print or digital.

Back to Top

Civil Liberties Collection

Books written about civil liberties

 

The collection focuses on civil liberties topic and issues, especially free speech.  The collection is located on 3rd Floor South near the Stout Authors collection.  This space will also be used as a flex space for library speakers and events.  Materials from the Stout Authors collection can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the library.

Back to Top

Stout Authors Collection

Books written by alumni and facutly from Stout

 

The collection focuses on published books by UW-Stout faculty, staff, students and alumni.  The collection is located on 3rd Floor South near the Civil Liberties collection.  This space will also be used as a flex space for library speakers and events.  Materials from the Stout Authors collection can be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the library.

Back to Top