Feature Stream
Amazing streaming video content brought to you by the UW-Stout Library.
Tucker & Dale vs. Evil! - 11/03/25- Talk to Me - 10/29/25
- Rear Window - 10/21/25
- Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes - 10/13/25
- Picture a Scientist - 10/06/25
- Mr. Polaroid - 09/29/25
- AI Revolution - 09/22/25
- The Return - 09/15/25
- Dead Poets Society - 09/09/25
- Avatar: Way of Water - 05/12/25
Video questions? Ask me!
Streaming Video
How to...
How to Search for Videos
1. Search for videos in the search box above.
2. Under Resource Type in the left-hand column, select “Videos” to limit your results.
3. Under Show Only select "View Online" to get to the streaming version of the film. Select "Available at my library" to get the physical version of the film.
How to Link to Streaming Videos
Instructions for linking to Academic Video Online, Films on Demand, Kanopy, and Swank Digital Campus.
How to Request Videos for Purchase
Do you have video requests or questions? Please contact Cory Mitchell.
We also have have a large collection of DVDs, Blu-ray, and 4K discs on the first floor of the library.
Streaming Videos @ UW-Stout
The University of Wisconsin-Stout Library provides access to over 175,000 streaming videos!
-
Kanopy
Wide variety of educational films and documentaries. -
Academic Video Online AVON (Alexander Street)
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.
-
Films on Demand
Educational films and documentaries in all subject areas. -
Docuseek2: PLEASE READ description note.
The Full Docuseek2 Collection is no longer available. You do still have access to 41 full titles available for streaming. If you would like the library to license any other Docuseek2 title, please use the request a title feature within the Docuseek2 platform on any preview content. -
LinkedIn Learning
Online course videos that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills. -
Swank Digital Campus
Access to hundreds of feature film movies and documentaries. -
Feature Films for Education
Classic and recent feature films from 20th Century Fox. Use the Firefox browser for the best experience.
Streaming Video Accessibility
Streaming services provide several ways to make films more accessible:
Closed captions - Look for a CC button when viewing the video.
Transcripts - View the text of the video, search the text, or click a word to jump to that point.
Playback speed - Slow down or speed up the video.
Accessibility Features by Streaming Service
Academic Video Online
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: Yes, interactive and searchable
Playback Speed: Yes
Docuseek
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: Yes, searchable
Playback Speed: Yes
Feature Films for Education
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: No
Playback Speed: Yes
Films on Demand
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: Yes, interactive and searchable
Playback Speed: Yes
Kanopy
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: Yes, interactive and searchable
Playback Speed: Yes
PBS Video Collection
Closed Captions: Yes
Transcripts: Yes, interactive and searchable
Playback Speed: Yes
Free Movies and TV
-
JustWatch
Your streaming guide for movies, TV shows, & sports. Find where to stream new, popular, & upcoming entertainment.
-
Fandango
The free content includes a wide assortment of classic movies, modern Hollywood films, and classic sitcoms. When watching the free content, you do need to deal with advertisements. However, most of the ads are short and they do not appear frequently. -
Plex - Free Movies and TV
Plex combines free movies & TV with the best free streaming services, so there’s always more to discover. -
Pluto TV
The Pluto TV channels offer a variety of programming. You will find a mixture of original content, broadcast network television shows, documentaries, independent films, web series, news, and more. -
Roku Channel
Enjoy thousands of free TV shows and hit movies, Roku® Originals, 500+ live TV channels, kids’ entertainment, Premium Subscriptions, and more — all in one place. -
Tubi TV
Thousands of movies and TV shows. Available Anywhere. Always Free.
Free Documentaries, PBS, and Film Archives
-
DocumentaryTube
Advertiser supported site highlighting documentaries from a variety of sources. -
Educational Documentaries from Netflix
A selection of Netflix documentary features and series available on their YouTube channel. -
National Film Board of Canada
The National Film Board of Canada is a Canadian government agency that produces and distributes documentary, animation, alternative drama and digital media productions of Canadian born film. -
Films for Action - Wall of Films
More than 9,000 documentaries, selected for their ability to shift awareness and inspire action. All are free to view online. -
PBS Video
Videos on PBS offer programming across topics like history, science, arts, and public affairs. -
Frontline (PBS)
FRONTLINE is investigative journalism that questions, explains and changes our world. -
American Experience (PBS)
View complete episodes from the acclaimed PBS series. Not all videos are available to stream. -
Nova (PBS)
NOVA is the most popular primetime science series on American television, demystifying the scientific and technological concepts that shape and define our lives, our planet, and our universe. -
TED Talks: Technology, Entertainment, Design
TED is a non-profit that believes powerful ideas, powerfully presented, move us: to feel something, to think differently, to take action. -
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Discover historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America. -
Associated Press AP Video Archve
AP Archive is the film and video archive of The Associated Press -- the world's largest and oldest news agency. The entire AP Archive collection is now viewable on YouTube -
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Video
Discover videos from across the United States. -
Moving Image Research Center (Library of Congress)
The Moving Image Research Center continues to digitize moving image materials to present items from the Library's extensive holdings to the widest audience possible, offering a broad range of historical and cultural documents as a contribution to education and lifelong learning. -
WGBH Open Vault
Open Vault provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by GBH.