CenStats database from the U.S. Census Bureau.

National Association of Home Builders site.

From the U.S. Census Bureau.

From the Department of Commerce. Provides historical and current statistics.

Links to more than 550 sources of U.S. regional, state, and local socioeconomic data.

All kinds of business statistics including financial and operating ratios for industries.

From OSHA.

From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

CenStats database from the U.S. Census Bureau.

CenStats database from the U.S. Census Bureau.

CenStats database form the U.S. Census Bureau.

CenStats database from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Problems and challenges facing American working families.

Statistics and data sets from The World Bank.

From the U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Post secondary Education.

(NCJRS).

FBI.

Provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

From the U.S. Census Bureau.

The Nationals Report Card, continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas such as reading, mathematics, science, writing, U.S. history, civics, geography, and the arts.

From the Department of Energy, provides official statistics.

Searchable index of federal statistics from U.S. government agencies.

From the Energy Information Administration.

From the U.S. Department of Energy.

REF HD9502.U53 W5816x

From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

From the U.S. Health and Human Services Administration.

From Children's Defense Fund.

From the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics.

Part of the annual Current Population Survey conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Problems and challenges facing American working families.

Wisconsin Council on Children and Families.

The Child Trends DataBank is an online resource for indicators of child and family well-being and associated measures. The DataBank includes close to 100 population-based measures, covering the domains of health and safety, child care and education, and behaviors linked to positive and negative well-being.

A series of online publications that use charts, data and analysis to provide insight into the political and policy debates about the cost of health care in the United States. From the Kaiser Family Foundation.

(Office on Women's Health) Provides state-and county-level health status data for all 50 states.

From the Wisconsin Department of Health Services

From the world Health organization presenting the most recent and comprehensive health data on all of the WHO Member States.

Statistics and data sets from The World Bank.

From DMOZ, the Open Directory Project.

From ClickZStats, Includes data on technology use as well as internet use.

Statistics and data sets from The World Bank.

From the Research and Innovative Technolgoy Administration, Bureau of Transportation Statistics.

By U.S. data.

The U.S. Coast Guard maintains detailed statistics on all reported recreational boating safety accidents and incidents throughout the United States and its territories. Access published reports here.

From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

From the U.S. Department of Energy.

Includes traffic, alcohol, deer-related accidents.

Statistics and data sets from The World Bank.