Skip to Main Content
Go to UW-Stout website

University Library

Robert S. Swanson Library and Learning Center

Textbooks Archives
Today's Hours:
 
Ask Us

HELP WITH OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS (REMOTE ACCESS): CONNECTING TO STOUT DATABASES

HELP WITH OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS (REMOTE ACCESS)

Search@UW Off campus login

In order to see more results in Search@UW login before you search.

Who can use UW-Stout databases?

Stout Users Only Access to Library subscription databases is available to all students who are currently enrolled and to all currently employed faculty and staff.  Use the links on the Library Home page to find:

  • Articles and Databases.  Use the Find Databases tab to select databases or connect to Search@UW, and search for articles.
  • Journal Titles. Use Search@UW.
  • E-Books.  Use the E-Books link or connect to Search@UW, then limit your search to Stout Books/Media. 

An activated UW-Stout e-mail account is required for access to subscription databases

You will need to enter your UW-Stout e-mail username and password on the UW-Stout Identity Provider to connect to most databases, electronic journals, and e-books because of licensing requirements.

  • If you have not activated your Stout e-mail account, refer to the Technology HelpDesk E-Mail FAQ.
  • Students taking courses off-campus and those signing up for a short term weekend course often do not have Stout e-mail accounts established automatically. Contact the Technology Help Desk (telephone 715-232-5000 or e-mail: techdesk@uwstout.edu).
  • If access is denied when trying to connect to the library databases this may be because all Stout users are required to change their passwords at least once a year for server security. To change a password go to the Stout Password Site.
  • If you do not have 2-step authentication setup, refer to the Technology HelpDesk 2-Step Authentication FAQ.

Login Screen

The following screen will appear when accessing databases from off-campus if you are not logged in already. 

Any problems, contact the library right away at 715-232-1215 or Ask a Librarian to chat, text or email.